Kate Hughes


vulnerable object
November 14, 2009, 4:47 pm
Filed under: 2009, made in, drawing, photography | Tags: , , ,

palm1

palm2

palm3

4by3

Thinking about the drawing as an object, a three dimensional piece of paper and lead to be held. Folded and smeared the drawing will change state degrading to destruction. I want to watch drawings move, I may need to use some video.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ohhh the second to last photo gave me a tingly feeling! Something about the holding… beautiful and precious.

Comment by Ngaio

I like the top one for the same reason. I like the idea of a drawing as a 3D object that can go traveling, even just around the house.

Comment by Jake Lara

Thanks guys, I think this idea has a bit of a way to go yet but I think it’s worth pursuing.

Comment by Kate




Leave a Reply

